Village News

Christmas Lights

2023 Review of Parliamentary constituencies | Boundary Review

2023 Review of Parliamentary constituencies

Boundary Review 2021

 

"The Boundary Commission for England is the independent organisation responsible for reviewing Parliamentary constituency boundaries in England (see below for other parts of the UK).

The current review will conclude with our formal report and recommendations in June 2023, so we refer to it as the '2023 Review'. You can see a summary of the process by clicking on the 'Review process' link at the top of the page or read a more detailed description in our Guide to the 2023 Review(external link opens in a new tab). Recent changes to the law make it very likely that our recommendations from this review will be implemented, so we encourage you to participate in the process by giving us your views

The boundaries and the name labels in the wards, existing and proposed constituency layers are visible only at a certain zoom level. Please zoom in to see all the information on these layers.

Review details

What do you need to know?

  • The number of constituencies in the South West will increase from 55 to 58
  • By law, every constituency we propose must contain between 69,724 and 77,062 Parliamentary electors (as at 2 March 2020)
  • As far as possible, we try to have regard to local ties, geographic factors, local government boundaries (as they were known at 1 December 2020), existing constituencies, and minimising disruption caused by proposed change
  • We use local government wards as the building blocks for proposed constituencies, but will consider splitting a ward where there is a strong case for doing so that helps us better respect the factors above

"

via South West | BCE Consultation Portal

Book page

TitleCreated
240214 | Hayle North Quay development collapse sees eight companies go bust Work has ground to a halt on the blocks of flats 1 week 5 days agoBook page
240220 | Poling works | Grist Lane and Marsh Lane, Angarrack | expected 20 Feb 2024 0830-1630, for one day 3 weeks 3 days agoBook page
231130 | Are you ready for weekly food waste recycling? | Food Waste, Recycling and Rubbish Collection Changes 12 weeks 1 day agoBook page
230821 | People of Cornwall town 'thrown under bus' over housing plan | direct result of councillors handled Hayle masterplan 27 weeks 2 days agoBook page
230817 | When will new rubbish collection changes start, Cornwall 28 weeks 1 day agoBook page
230809 | Holiday park in Cornwall for emergency housing still empty | Sandbank site purchased Cornwall Council in Jan 2022 29 weeks 25 min agoBook page
230811 | Decision on huge solar farm at Carnhell Green: refused 29 weeks 2 hours agoBook page
230809 | Nearest NHS dental practice to Cornwall taking new patients 29 weeks 2 hours agoBook page
230730 | Practice Comparison: Praze-An-Beeble Surgery; Bodriggy Health Centre | 2023 GP Patient Survey 30 weeks 5 days agoBook page
230728 | Woman dies in fatal collision on A30 at Loggans, near Hayle 30 weeks 5 days agoBook page
230630 | Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust cares for 25 patients with Covid-19 in hospital 35 weeks 13 hours agoBook page
230629 | CORNWALL has had the highest number of storm overflow spills in the UK, according to new analysis 35 weeks 1 day agoBook page