Christmas Lights

Village News

History

1834 | Angarrack Methodist Chapel

Via http://www.heritagegateway.org.uk/Gateway/Results_Single.aspx?uid=MCO978...

HER Number:31841
Name:ANGARRACK - Post Medieval nonconformist chapel

Summary

A Methodist chapel , dated 1834 is recorded on the 1840 Phillack Tithe Map. It was extant in 1976 when the Phillack Parish Checklist was compiled.  read more »

1846 | Angarrack incline - West Cornwall Railway takes over from The Hayle Railway

The West Cornwall Railway takes over Hayle Railway

via http://www.gracesguide.co.uk/West_Cornwall_Railway  read more »

1852-53 | Angarrack station opened - and closed

Angarrack had a station - very briefly!

via http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disused_railway_stations_(Cornish_Main_Line)#Angarrack  read more »

1852 | Completion of the Cornwall Railway | West Briton 5 March 1852

The West Briton from 5 March 1852 has a thrilling account of the completion of the Cornwall Railway

via http://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~wbritonad/cornwall/185...  read more »

1828 | Angarrack Culver House

A culver house is recorded at Angarrack in 1828

Via http://www.heritagegateway.org.uk/Gateway/Results_Single.aspx?uid=MCO105...

HER Number:31958
Name:ANGARRACK - Post Medieval dovecote

Summary

The site of dovecote.  read more »

1837 | Angarrack incline - The Hayle Railway

August 2013 | Hayle Heritage Centre grand opening

Centre opens 30th August | Heritage Centre News July 31, 2013 at 4:14pm

Via http://www.hayleheritagecentre.org.uk/

Centre opens 30th August

The centre is nearly ready to open, we have been working with Falmouth design company 20/20 and local historians to create a centre that gives residents and visitors a chance to learn about Hayle’s fascinating history.

The centre opens it doors to the public from Friday the 30th of August, as part of our opening we have a number of activities and events.  read more »

Syndicate content